If the license is to be reactivated, please note that it should be deactivated first. The following procedure is recommended:
- Start AdminClient and log in
- Open Backstage/main menu
- Switch to the License settings tab (1) and check the access data (2). If a license is already activated, it must first be deactivated (4). Finally, activate the license (3).
- If the license selection window is displayed, there is a connection to the license server. The access data (and possibly the proxy settings) are therefore correct. The settings are saved when the license is activated.